2013

bostonbar

This was my first memory of 2013 – well, my first daylight, lucid memory of 2013. I can’t say enough how much I love snowy mountains and I was so fortunate to ring in the new year with a wonderful group of friends right in the middle of some of BC’s prettiest landscape.

I had hoped to make my way up to Burns Lake for New Years, to celebrate the start of 2013 with friends that I miss dearly, in a town I sometimes wonder why I chose to leave. But instead I spent the holiday with old and new friends in a cramped rustic cabin next to a mostly-frozen lake. I’d say it was at least as good a celebration as going to BL.

Of course, this is the time of year for reflections and resolutions. I don’t have a coherent list of goals to share, but I am looking forward to what this year will bring. Some hopes and dreams include new friendships, a community garden in my backyard, grad school, travel, more knitting and more blogging, to name a few.

Jess and I are reaching one year of living the (Northern) Simple Life and it’s been a fun journey so far. Stick with us in the new year!

Leave a Reply

