fresh produce!

I have been so busy eating this delicious produce that writing about it hasn’t really been a priority. But, I am taking advantage of this rainy evening to show you all of the new and exciting things that are growing in the greenhouse! I had to rig up this elaborate ribbon system to support the crazy growth of the sweet peas and cucumbers: Compare this to this from just a few weeks ago!

And of course, the best gardening pal in the world 🙂

I have to admit that despite the fact that things are blooming and the sweet peas are producing, nothing is really making giant leaps and bounds towards actual veggies! I even pulled up a carrot, hoping for a bright, orange carrot. I expected it to be small, but it was pretty much nonexistent. Apparently gardeners learn patience through this process too. I am, however, hopeful that the tumbler tomatoes will start turning orange whenever our next big heat wave comes to town. I will keep you posted!


Leave a Reply

