Dresser Revamp

When I first moved to Burns Lake almost 6 months ago, I moved into a tiny little house at the top of one of BL’s steep avenues. I somehow survived super, extra cold temperatures in that house, and then gladly moved out in February. But I did take one thing with me – this dresser:

I gave it a coat of paint and then proceeded to use it until the bottoms of three of the drawers fell out and it was basically useless. Until this weekend.

We had wonderful spring weather on Saturday, so I decided to take advantage of it and hauled the old dresser onto my patio. I bought a piece of pine to use as a shelf and refreshed the paint and got a wee-bit of a suntan and ta-da!

I have a brand-new shelf to house my yarn and blankets!

2 thoughts on “Dresser Revamp

Leave a Reply

