vinegar finish

I have to admit that the vinegar/SOS pad finished spa bench doesn’t look quite like I imagined that it would. Despite the fact that it was super easy, the smell of vinegar really drove me bonkers. I am fairly certain that once I can stand the smell of vinegar again I will do another coat or two to make the transition a little more apparent.

However, when I took these photos I was amazed at the distressed detail and rich colour that my camera captured. If I could just make it look the same in real life…

2 thoughts on “vinegar finish

  1. Looks great Jessica! I used balsamic on my kitchen cabinets and it turned out great. I was so impressed I used it on my bedside tables too!

Leave a Reply

