Winter/Sick Knitting

I’ve been relegated to the “sick couch” far too often this winter. I’m not sure what it is about this northern air – I thought it would be refreshing, but it appears to be pretty darn germ-ridden. The only bright spot to all this couch time is that when I’m not sleeping, I am getting in some serious knitting.

A new toque for a friend. Turn a Square – the perfect man hat and such a simple construction. If you have been wanting to tackle knitting, this is a project that will help you learn the basics.

A delightfully squishy baby blanket to welcome the cutest new baby in the world. If only he wasn’t all the way in Hawaii…

And I’ve started my very first sweater! I joined a knit-along, with the goal to cast-off by the end of March. I decided on the Bailey Cardigan, because it seems simple, but pretty enough that I will get a lot of wear out of it.

Now back to ginger ale and napping.

5 thoughts on “Winter/Sick Knitting

  1. First off, Cohen’s baby blanket looks amazing! Also, I love that you joined a knit-along– adorable. And that sweater is just so you.

    I hope you get better soon! (Again…)

  2. Awww the sweater looks made for you! Also super cozy and cute. I love this blog. I want more posts to read instead of studying 🙂

  3. Pingback: I Knit a Whole Sweater! | Northern Simple Life

Leave a Reply

