The Joy of Mason Jars

I just started a two-month house-sitting gig in a beautiful house on a lake a few kilometers outside of town. As a way to keep my food separate from from all the food in this well-stocked kitchen, yesterday I bought some mason jars.

Not only are they functional and handy, they also look beautiful and inspire me to make delicious food (and coffee). Maybe some quinoa burgers or some caramelized onion and  goat cheese cornbread will be on the not-too-distant menu.

2 thoughts on “The Joy of Mason Jars

  1. mention of caramelized onion and goat cheese cornbread 1)makes me miss you terribly 2) makes my mouth water 3) makes me jealous of everyone in Burns Lake.

Leave a Reply

